<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" version="2.0"><channel><title>Sage Blogger - Latest Comments in Avoid Clicksor And Security Risks Associated With It.</title><link>http://sageblogger.disqus.com/</link><description>Affiliate Marketing, Blogging and other fun stuff</description><atom:link href="https://sageblogger.disqus.com/avoid_clicksor_and_security_risks_associated_with_it/latest.rss" rel="self"></atom:link><language>en</language><lastBuildDate>Sun, 19 Apr 2009 18:57:29 -0000</lastBuildDate><item><title>Re: Avoid Clicksor And Security Risks Associated With It.</title><link>http://sageblogger.com/clicksor-security-risks/#comment-11457537</link><description>&lt;p&gt;Thanks for that it was close that we installed it on our website but just did a search on using clicksor and that made the day.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;All The Best&lt;/p&gt;</description><dc:creator xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/">JR.</dc:creator><pubDate>Sun, 19 Apr 2009 18:57:29 -0000</pubDate></item><item><title>Re: Avoid Clicksor And Security Risks Associated With It.</title><link>http://sageblogger.com/clicksor-security-risks/#comment-1793100</link><description>&lt;p&gt;Thanks for the headup. I was googling for their website address and came across your post.&lt;/p&gt;</description><dc:creator xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/">Joyce Babu</dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 07 Aug 2007 19:50:57 -0000</pubDate></item><item><title>Re: Avoid Clicksor And Security Risks Associated With It.</title><link>http://sageblogger.com/clicksor-security-risks/#comment-1793099</link><description>&lt;p&gt;Hi Vlad,&lt;br&gt;Thanks for the tip-off about using Clicksor. I was about to sign up -- until I saw this post of yours.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;Actually, I was considering using another advertising network recently (LookSmart) and when I looked over their site I got the same DriveCleaner "pushy pop-up download" ad.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;This is pretty miserable: my site is about computer security (&lt;a href="http://computersecure.net" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" title="computersecure.net"&gt;computersecure.net&lt;/a&gt;):  I would lke to advertise with networks that offer low-cost traffic, but this kind of aggressive "pop-up download" tactic is exactly the kind of thing I warn people about on my site.&lt;br&gt;The software advertised that way is almost guaranteed to be a "Rogue Program".  Its claims to have "scanned your system and found problems" are lies: after all, DriveCleaner claimed to have found problems in my "Windows system" on my LINUX COMPUTER!&lt;br&gt;( Man! You'd think these people could at least dectect which operating system the bowser is on before displaying their ad! It's not rocket science.)&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;Anyway, you might like to know that your post here is in the top 7 results on Google for the search term "using clicksor".&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;By the way, if anyone is unfortunate enough to have installed DriveCleaner, they can go to &lt;a href="http://malwarebytes.org" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" title="malwarebytes.org"&gt;malwarebytes.org&lt;/a&gt;, download a free copy of RogueRemover and clean out the damned thing.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;Below is quoted from the database at malwarebytes:&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;Name: DriveCleaner 2006&lt;br&gt;Threat Level: High&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;Description:&lt;br&gt;DriveCleaner 2006 is a rogue hard drive cleaning utility that is part of the WinSoftware company. This company uses aggressive advertising and drive-by downloads to install software.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;Good luck to you and thanks again.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;Carl&lt;br&gt;&lt;a href="http://computersecure.net" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" title="computersecure.net"&gt;computersecure.net&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description><dc:creator xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/">carl.b</dc:creator><pubDate>Thu, 12 Jul 2007 15:38:26 -0000</pubDate></item></channel></rss>